Lavender Fields Forever

This week I’ve been redecorating our apartment bathroom & while looking for inspiration for colors, art, etc. I’ve come across some of the most dreamy & inspiring visuals. These are lavendar fields!

As you look through – just imagine the SCENT! Sun dried grass, moist earth & the sweetly herbal lavendar fragrance thick on the air. Ahhhhhh…

Medieval Dreams

Royal Purple

Deep Wine & Golden Wheat

Blue Skies!

Lavendar Field in Provence, France

Pastoral Bliss!

Published in: on June 27, 2011 at 12:11 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://nsfwords.wordpress.com/2011/06/27/lavender-fields-forever/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. That’s crazy. I can’t even get one lavender plant to bloom!

    • I have often seen thriving lavender plants surrounded by shells – I guess the calcium has something to do with their vigor.

  2. Where did you find those fantastic photos of the tree in the lavender field? Especially the one called “Royal Purple”! It is startling!

  3. My partner and I stumbled over here by a different page and
    thought I might check things out. I like what I see so i
    am just following you. Look forward to looking at your web page again.


Leave a Reply

