Over Stimulated

I’ve many different possibilities stimulating & titillating my mind at this time & all of them are demanding immediate attention.

So. I’m ignoring them all.

Here is a quick snapshot of my head right now:

1. New apartment is a box city & needs to be organized. I know I will feel more relaxed & settled once everything is organized, but right now everything is at that particular state of chaos where one doesn’t know where to begin, & therefore avoidance is the most attractive solution.

2. Spring!!! My new space has many wonderful opportunities for plant development & I want to make sure I don’t miss out by not being prepared. However, I also don’t want to try to over do this season, for monetary reasons, and I want to leave myself room to grow every year.

3. My personal Goal has been set for the next year. I’m not a traditionally goal oriented person, so this is a very alien concept for me. I’m not even sure where to begin in my attempts to accomplish said goal.

4. The Wedding in the Park. Oh Lordy is this a biggin! Not only does it take much time to pull together but it robs me of many other resources as well – money, sanity, peace of mind, etc. I’m worried it will be an utter fail. And that no one will show up. Or I’ll run out of food. Or my dress won’t arrive…or worse it won’t fit!!! And finally – my parents (mostly Deb) might show up and make a huge scene, or they will fail to show up and that will be equally bad.

So yeah. All this boils down to 0 time & energy for my creative pursuits.

Unfortunately this has been the case since 2005, and I’m kind of sick of it.

~Bb

Published in: on April 3, 2011 at 12:16 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://nsfwords.wordpress.com/2011/04/03/imagination/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Well, I can help you with 2, 3, and 4. But when it comes to unpacking, you’re on your own. 🙂

  2. L.C.,

    I most desire your help with #2. When could we pow wow?


Leave a Reply

